SBC Banner

Seafield Gardens Guildhall Road Southbourne Bournemouth

BH6 3EX

 

01202 427522



fb

www.facebook.com

SBC Green

Click here for Photo Gallery

News


Visit Gallery page for Finals Day photos


President Pauline West's chosen charity for 2016 was the Youth Cancer Trust.

On September 7th 6 young people on holiday with the Trust visited the club and the President took the opportunity to present Derek Smith, representing the Trust, with a cheque for £634.05.

 

YCT group

Youth Cancer Trust Visitors

YCT Chq

President Pauline presents the cheque

Pauline said "May I say a big “thank you” to those members who assisted with the Fun Bowls game for the YCT youngsters this afternoon.

A really great time was had by all (despite the exhausting heat), so much so that they have expressed the wish to include a repeat game in their patients’ activity programme next year. They very much enjoyed the whole experience, sharing in the hands-on approach and particularly enjoying the close interaction between everyone.

For me personally it will remain a treasured memory,  reminding me always of the very generous support that you as club members have shown towards my chosen charity, and which has enabled me to present to YCT a donation of £634.05 (with some monies still to come)."

Diary Dates 2016

         
Saturday 3rd December Xmas Coffee Morning    
Tuesday 13th December Xmas Lunch 12:30 £12 for 3 courses
Wednesday 14th December Xmas Social 7 for 7:30 Quiz with Geoff Green
Thursday 15th December Xmas Lunch 12:30 £12 for 3 Courses
         

Diary Dates 2017

Wednesday 18th January Race Night    
Friday/Saturday 31st March/1st April Signing On Days 10am to 3pm  
Monday 10th April Club Cleaning Day 10am 'All hands on deck'
Saturday 15th April Club Opening Day   2pm
Saturday 29th April B & D Men's Leagues Start    
Thursday 11th May B & D WBA Leagues Start    
Wednesday 26th July President's Day    
Sun to Sat 6th - 12th August Bournemouth Open    
Friday 18th August Fun Day    
Sunday 3rd September Finals Day Part 1    
Saturday 9th September Finals Day Part 2    
Sunday 10th September Finals Day if bad weather    
Sunday 24th September Greens Close    
Friday 10th November Annual Dinner Dance